Investigation Part I – On the Inside of IHOP

PART I  –  An inside investigators report of IHOP.

 

I was part of the investigative team that went into the IHOP-KC and I’d like to share something that I witnessed during my time there.

 

First of all, the application itself was extensive and asked many questions of a very personal nature.  This information was later shared with my team leader who tried to use it against me.  Keep in mind, all of the information on my application was false, as I basically created my persona to go in undercover.  One of the examples is that I wrote down that my parents were divorced.  (My real parents are not divorced and are actually happily married, a marriage lasting 28 years and counting.)   I told no one else that my parents were divorced and the only place it was written was on my application.  So, when my team leader told me that “God had given her a prophetic word for me” and that it was about the “deep sadness I was holding in my heart from my parent’s divorce,” I knew she had seen my application AND was using information on it to try and make me believe God was speaking to her and through her.  It was an outright lie.

 

This was not the last time something from my false application was used to try and suck me into believing God was speaking to one of the leaders.  In the prayer room there were two occasions when one of the members spoke a word over me about things that were not true of the real me, but were based on the information in my fake application.  One was about drug use, of which I’ve never used drugs.  (I smoked pot in college once but I didn’t like it.)  The other was about my sexual preferences, in which I was told that Satan was trying to lead me down a path of homosexual destruction and that God had brought me here to repent and one man even went as far as to wave his arms in the air above my head and proclaim to be releasing homosexual spirits from me.  Keep in mind, I’m not a homosexual nor have I ever had a homosexual encounter or even a desire to cross to the other side. EVERYTHING the supposedly received from God came right off the pages of my fake application.  This is a manipulation of information and a ploy of mental deception to try and pull people into the experience of God, which at IHOP-KC, isn’t of or about God at all.

 

All students were forced to journal daily and give their journals to their team leaders.  We were required to confess everything and when journals were turned in that did not contain the secrets of the soul, that person was publically chastised, forced to fast for a period of time, given longer assignments in the prayer room and longer journaling time alone.  They were also followed by other members to make sure they didn’t speak to anyone about IHOP in a negative manner.   One day I wrote in my journal that I had suicidal thoughts.  (Again, this couldn’t be further from the truth, but I wanted to see what they would do about it.)  That night in the prayer room one of the worship leaders called my name and told me that God sees me and knows that I’ve been wanting to take my life and that He was telling me to go deeper in Him.  This wasn’t a message from God, it was a lie based on something I wrote in my journal.

 

Everything at IHOP-KC is a manipulation.  It’s like a big magic show only the magicians are being fed information from journals and applications and using it to trick people into thinking God knows their hearts and is speaking to them. 

 

Their other magic act is calling up demons and threatening anyone who questions them.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                              

About stopihopcult

I am a believer in Jesus Christ, as my Savior and I love God and stand up for the truth of His Word. In this stance, I am against IHOP (International House of Prayer) because of their cult activity, tactics of mental and emotional manipulation, distortion of God's Word, and consortation with demonic spirits. IHOP is a cult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

