IHOP Member says, “The Fruit is Very Bad.”

 

Personal Testimony from an IHOP member

 

“I was 45 years old when I took a trimester at IHOP in 03 by the grace of God He led me and my wife away from that movement but it took about a year for me to realize it was a cult, and two years for me to see the whole prophetic, Apostolic, signs and wonders thing for what it is, DECEPTION.

 

I know exactly what you are saying about contemplative prayer being like T.M. (transcendental meditation) But it doesn’t stop there, there is so much new age and Catholic mysticism mixed into the pot that it is one big hodge-podge of ecclesiastical witches brew.

 

In a prophetic class that was taught by Kirk Bennett one of our assignments was to take a scripture and repeat it over and over for two hours straight, praying it, repeating it until we got a revelation, this is nothing but a mantra, repetitious prayer, something we are not supposed to be part of. At the time I thought something was wrong with me because I never got anything (but tired) unless it was by my imagination, but later I was pleased to know that I was being protected, that’s why it wasn’t working. I was a sincere man trying to answer what I thought was the call of God on my life and at the time I knew very little about the prophetic movement, but I did see a power that I thought had to be God.  And how could twenty four hour seven day a week prayer and worship not be of God? Boy did I get an education. Your right about this being part of the great apostasy but it isn’t limited to just IHOP but you are probably well aware of it. My wife and I actually moved in right behind IHOP in 04 from Wisconsin, thinking we were going to be part of that movement, but the Lord said no.  Because of our close proximity, and boarding an IHOP student with us for a year, we learned some of the idiosyncrasies and things that they would not want others knowing, we even took in a Chinese women for two weeks who was a wreck after being part of IHOP for two years. IHOP staff was very uncomfortable her staying with us, they didn’t want their image tarnished in the neighborhood, they did all they could to try and whisk her away before we found out too much.

Too much to tell, but the fruit is very bad.”

 

 

About stopihopcult

I am a believer in Jesus Christ, as my Savior and I love God and stand up for the truth of His Word. In this stance, I am against IHOP (International House of Prayer) because of their cult activity, tactics of mental and emotional manipulation, distortion of God's Word, and consortation with demonic spirits. IHOP is a cult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

